Gateway Junior Chess League Awards

First Place Team, 3rd Grade and Under Division New City School

First Place Team, 5th Grade and Under Division Glenridge Elementary School

First Place Team, 6th Grade and Under Division Rowan Woods School

First Place Team, 8th Grade and Under Division Wydown Middle School

First Place (tie), 9th Grade Janya Clark

First Place (tie), 9th Grade Weston Holekamp

First Place (tie), 9th Grade Grant Falk

First Place, 8th Grade Thomas Pitlyk

Second Place, 8th Grade Max Winkles-Reinsch

Third Place, 8th Grade Michael Dickerson

First Place, 7th Grade Clarence M Nowak

Second Place (tie), 7th Grade Lydia Argyle

Second Place (tie), 7th Grade Alexander Redmon

First Place, 6th Grade

Marcus Zou

Second Place, 6th Grade Louis Baker

Third Place, 6th Grade Seth Sherman

First Place, 5th Grade Arjun Jain

Second Place (tie), 5th Grade Ian Wunsch

Second Place (tie), 5^{5h} Grade Wyatt Butler

First Place, 4th Grade Kaiheng Yang

Second Place (tie), 4th Grade Sylas Andrew Ulrich

Second Place (tie), 4th Grade Jasmine L McLeod

First Place, 3rd Grade Thomas Lazaroff

Second Place, 3rd Grade Michael Lord

Third Place (tie), 3rd Grade Oliver Rubin

Third Place (tie), 3rd Grade Anderson Yorg

First Place, 2nd Grade Hithesh Manojkumar

Second Place, 2nd Grade Liam Butler Third Place, 2nd Grade William Debord

First Place, 1st Grade William Armstrong

High School (Varsity League)

League Champion, 1st place in West conference Ladue High School (A)

East Conference 1st Place Team Saint Louis University High School (A)

2nd Place Team Ladue High School (B)

3rd Place Team, Conference Champion Belleville West High School

4th Place Team Jackson High School

West Conference 2nd Place Team Parkway West High School

3rd Place Team Webster Groves High School

4th Place Team Mary Institute and St. Louis Country Day School

East Conference-Board 1
First Place
Christopher Elam, SLUH

East Conference-Board 1 Second Place Andrew Elliot, Belleville W East Conference-Board 1 Third Place Jenna Song, Ladue

East Conference-Board 2 First Place Luke Conran, SLUH

East Conference-Board 2 Second Place Aaron Lin, Ladue

East Conference-Board 2 Third Place Xander DiGiovanni, Althoff

East Conference-Board 3 First Place Max Delgado, SLUH

East Conference-Board 3 Second Place Jacob Rasmussen, Belleville W

East Conference-Board 3 Third Place Joshua Vaughan, Crossroads

East Conference-Board 4 First Place Vishmi Rajapaksha, Ladue

East Conference-Board 4 Second Place Michael Friedman, SLUH

East Conference-Board 4 Third Place Ray Hong, Belleville W

East Conference-Board 5 First Place Nathan Abner, SLUH East Conference-Board 5 Second Place Tie Jelani Penny-Johnson, Metro

East Conference-Board 5 Second Place Tie Griffin Guinn, Belleville W

West Conference-Board 1
First Place
Luke Ye, Ladue

West Conference-Board 1 Second Place Arjun Puri, MICDS

West Conference-Board 1 Third Place Prayeek Nemmali, Parkway W

West Conference-Board 2 First Place Andrew Teh, Ladue

West Conference-Board 2 Second Place Tie Jason Tsao, Parkway W

West Conference-Board 2 Second Place Tie Joe Harned, Webster Groves

West Conference-Board 3 First Place Andrew Stappenback, Ladue

West Conference-Board 3
Second Place
Andrew Voelker, Webster Groves

West Conference-Board 3 Third Place Tie Maaz Chohan, John Burroughs West Conference-Board 3 Third Place Tie Yash Shelar, MICDS

West Conference-Board 4
First Place
Rex Zhu, Ladue

West Conference-Board 4 Second Place Justin Beckstead, Parkway W

West Conference-Board 4 Third Place Burke Morris, John Burroughs

West Conference-Board 5 First Place Celina Zhou, Ladue

West Conference-Board 5 Second Place William Mayer, Parkway W

West Conference-Board 5 Third Place Austin Minute, Webster Groves

Gateway Grand Prix, 2022-23 Season

Perfect Attendance Asha Silva

Perfect Attendance Marcus Silva

Perfect Attendance Henry Sandberg

First Place, Grade 12, First Place overall Isabel Z Yearian

Second Place, Grade 12 Andrew Schmidt

Third Place, Grade 12 Ryan H Bendersky

First Place, Grade 11 Andrew Elliot

Second Place, Grade 11 Callan S Sukanek

Third Place, Grade 11 Jacob Rasmussen

First Place, Grade 10 Benjamin A Dunsford

Second Place, Grade 10 Ivan Peregrino-Armas

Third Place, Grade 10 Joshua L Vaughan

First Place, Grade 9 Weston Holekamp

Second Place, Grade 9 Leeya Bledsoe

Third Place, Grade 9 Grant Falk

First Place, Grade 8, Third Place Overall Agastya Diwan

Second Place, Grade 8 Vera Ewing Third Place, Grade 8 Ignacio Moyano

First Place, Grade 7 Anish Suddala

Second Place, Grade 7 Gabriel S Boyd

Third Place, Grade 7 Divish Dhanalakota

First Place, Grade 6, Second Place Overall Amy Gorislavsky

Second Place, Grade 6 Saketh Akshinthala

Third Place, Grade 6 Asha Silva

First Place, Grade 5 Eamon Ewing

Second Place, Grade 5 Ketan Anand

Third Place, Grade 5 Arjun Patel

First Place, Grade 4 Krish M Ladi

Second Place, Grade 4 Aaron Chen Third Place, Grade 4 Teddy Breihan

First Place, Grade 3 Vihas Jamithreddy

Second Place, Grade 3 Charles Bai

Third Place, Grade 3 Manna Ahuja

First Place, Grade 2 Evan Y Jin

Second Place, Grade 2 Avyukit Gupta

Third Place, Grade 2 William DeBord

First Place, Grade 1 William Bai

Second Place, Grade 1 Neerav Bomjan

Third Place, Grade 1 Teddy Gooch